Smart Homes logo

Established 1998

call today   0121 744 4144

Smart Homes on Pintrest Smart Homes on Twitter Smart Homes on Facebook

Menu

What our cutomers say...

Whether buying or selling we aspire to be the best estate again in B90 and promise to give you an excellent service.

We feel pride in sharing our client's feedback with you, take a look at what our clients had to say about their experiences...

allAgents.co.uk

All our reviews are taken from the UK's largest customer review website for the property industry.

  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Very good service Staff always responded to question efficiantly and all issue handled professionally. Overall very smooth process and would recommend to others.
    H sharma - 23rd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Having dealt with Jamie and his team over the years their brand and business has grown so much since I purchased my first property in 2005. Jamie leads a highly professional and friendly team!
    R Deasley - 23rd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I have purchased a house listed with Smart Homes and from my first viewing, through the process to completion, all of the the agents I spoke with were fantastic, helpful and supportive. A really friendly and professional service from beginning to end. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended. Thank you to all the team at Smart Homes in Shirley
    Melissa - 21st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  The agents were very helpful and quick to find appropriate tenants for the property. As I am out of the country, I relied on them for all checks and am happy with their services.
    Sam - 21st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  From the first valuation through to the after sales service Smarthomes have excelled themselves. Jamie came round originally and gave us some great advice and a thorough valuation (this later proved to be very accurate). His knowledge of the local area and the potential buyers was extremely impressive. We sold our house within four days of being on the market and were then passed on to the brilliant Helen. Helen was relentless in chasing everyone down and smoothing the process. Her pro-active and positive attitude ensured we exchanged weeks before we would have without her. If you're looking to sell you property then Smarthomes is the place to go.
    Chris Adcock - 16th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Jo has been very efficient and easy to deal with and very helpful in all of my interactions and is also Polite and friendly
    Emma C Measey - 14th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Our experience started with Josh, a really friendly and helpful salesman with a good nature and a humour to match. He took the time to make sure all our needs were met. Josh then handed us over to Helen after our offer was accepted who looked after us until the day of the move. It wasn't the most straight forward of moves and had many frustrations. Helen was an absolute star throughout, we couldn't have wished for more dedication and commitment to our happiness. No matter what we wanted or how frustrated it became she never faltered once. Smart Homes comes with our highest recommendation, we wouldn't hesitate for a moment to use them in the future. Thank you Smart Homes!
    Nick and Neil - 9th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Jamie and his amazing stepped in urgently after our first agent really let us down. Had our house sold within 10 days. Friendly, honest, service and very reassuring.
    Sarah - 9th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  This is my second year I've used Senka. She managed to get our property rented within a few days of going on the market. She is always very efficient and gets back to me promptly should I have any queries.
    Sarah - 9th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Me and my partner are looking to buy our first home so we arranged a viewing couple days ago. When we arrived, the first thing the lady showing us the property said was that she has got another viewing to go to shortly so this will have to be a ''quick one'' ?! That did not sound professional at all to be honest because we are buying our first home and it can't just be a quick decision to us!! As we were walking around the property, my partner was asking several questions as you do when you are interested in buying a house but the agent had no answers to such questions like the location of the boiler, fuse board etc, thought you would have more information about a property you are trying to sell. The whole thing felt a bit rushed. We left and took a day to think about it as we did feel there was potential but my partner being a tradesman felt like he needed to have another look before we proceed with anything as some questions were still unanswered. Trying to get in touch with the right person was a nightmare when he phoned up to arrange another viewing and to express our interest. The person on the phone seemed clueless to be honest. Every time they told us someone would ring us back, so we left it until next morning because nobody rang us back. When we rang up first thing in the morning, they told us the property was now sold! I do understand that some houses sell fast but we left with a feeling that we were being ignored while this was happening!! Not sad about the house being gone, it's the customer service we received what felt like a disappointment.
    Tom & Eva - 8th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Great estate agent, found them very helpful and professional! All the staff I spoke to were very friendly , if I move again I would definitely use them .
    karen - 5th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  The road to selling a property can be a rocky experience, Fortunately the staff at Smart Homes Shirley helped smooth that out at all stages of the process and were well worth staying with.
    Steve - 4th May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I viewed a house through Smart Homes. Emma kindly arranged a viewing for me immediately. I popped to the office to talk to someone to make an offer. Again Emma saw me immediately and was happy to help. My offer was accepted, and there after Gin looked after the sale. Gin would update me regularly via emails. This meant I could look at her emails and respond even when I was at work. The whole process went so smoothly as the agents kept me informed on every step.. The staff are all so polite and friendly over the phone too and are always willing to help you. The phones are never busy, there is always someone available to take your call. I feel Smart Homes is a very professional estate agents and would rate them as one of the top 5 in a city.
    Rav Thearia - 3rd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  We were very impressed with both Louises that we dealt with for our purchase. Louise Lane fought hard to ensure that we got the property we were after as we were given a timescale to agree a sale on our property that we had to sell. She kept us informed regularly and nothing was too much trouble. Louise Lewis was very good when looking for our mortgage. We had some issues with working out the affordability and she was excellent at making sure that we were in a good position to get our mortgage etc. I would highly recommend Smart Homes for their customer service.
    James Thompson - 3rd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Helen kept us informed throughout the buying process. She took the time to ensure we knew what was happening in the other parts of the chain. If we sell in future, we'd seriously consider Smart Homes.
    Parmi - 3rd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Smart Homes managed my sale from start to finish exceptionally well. The team were regularly in contact to provide progress updates, feedback and even suggestions to help my property sell. I found them very professional and always helpful, I would highly recommend them to others and would use again if selling a future property.
    Lewis - 2nd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Both Emma and Helen are a credit to Jamie at Smart Homes, both friendly and were always happy to deal with any queries I had and kept me informed regularly about the progress of our sale. I would highly recommend the services of smart homes, a very professional agent indeed.
    Ami Hardwick - 2nd May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Helen Sizer went above our expectations of an agent. During this very stressful experience she kept us updated at all times.
    Mr and Mrs Savage - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Was really pleased with the service we received through the whole process. Even after the sale when a cheque was found and safely returned to us. Would definitely recommend and use again.
    Gem C - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Fantastic service from start to finish. Professional and a high standard of knowledge and advise given. No matter how many questions I had the time and support was first class. Thank you 😊
    Lucy daffurn - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Helen has always kept us informed throughout our house purchase process and chased both solicitors to help speed things up. Our purchase took much longer than expected but her friendly and positive approach reassures us that things are going the right direction. Thank you so much!!
    SSJ - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I came to solihul 5 years ago and had to find somewhere to live, Senka was most helpful and found a place I absolutely adored. Jo has managed the property I rent when I was told that my landlord was selling, devastation hit me. Not long afterwards 2 properties were found, now I have a new abode to go to! So helpful, kind, patient and lovely. Thank you.
    Lou - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  this rental agency is very professional and with great attention to detail. I would have no hesitation in using them again in the near future
    jenny dawe Central Relocation Services - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Jo has been our connection with smart homes for years and is always polite and professional. She replies quickly to emails and gets things sorted!
    LM - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  this rental agency is very professional and with great attention to detail. I would have no hesitation in using them again in the near future
    jenny dawe Central Relocation Services - 1st May, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Senka and Alan have both being very supportive and helpful through the full process of me and my family relocating in the UK. They did a great job to help me to rent my dream house in Solihull, despite the difficulties associated to an international move. It was a pleasure to work with them and really appreciate their reactivity and easiness to communicate with. Thanks you to you both!
    LS - 30th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Senka and Alan at smart-homes were superb in finding me tenants in no time at all. Highly recommended. Quality service.
    Mr Singh - 28th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  We have been very happy with the service provided by Smart homes and especially with Senka Dragicevic's professionalism. She is very nice, friendly and dynamic. I definitely recommend Smart Homes.
    Dominique - 28th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Senka recently handled the re-letting of our Annex. The whole process was seamless, securing an ideal tenant in record time, with no void period. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Senka or Smart Homes to handle your letting requirements.
    Sally Leese - 27th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Smart Homes delivered an excellent, professional service and kept me informed at all times with confident and accurate market expectations, legal obligations and simple, general help and advice. Senka in particular was superb.
    Anthony Landlord - 27th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Glad we chose Smart Homes out of the many quotes we received. Senka was more than helpful and has made our experience as first time landlords easier than we thought.
    Sue - 26th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Needed a good service which has been given by Senka, and she has a great knowledge of the area and price points for properties in the area
    Pramiit - 26th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Senka was so helpful when I decided to rent my flat. She was really re-assuring and gave me confidence to go ahead and rent out. Whenever I contacted her via email or phone call she always responded as quickly as she possibly could, nothing was too much trouble. Her valuation was spot on and as she predicted the flat was soon snapped up. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.
    Renting1 - 26th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Jo manages a property which I rent and any query I ever have she always goes above and beyond to help me sort the problem out. She is prompt with her response and normally manages to sort any problem out.
    Claire - 25th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  She has been very helpful. She has showed us great professionalism and has been very close with our necesities. Thanks so much.
    David Alvarez - 25th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  From the phone to the house meet and to the office, they were professional and made us feel welcome, we genuinely couldnt fault them.
    Andypitt75 - 24th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I would like to send special thanks to Helen and Jackie as they have reassured me throughout the whole process. They have maintained freindly and proffesional which is so needed when stress levels hit an all time high.
    Amanda - 24th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Excellent service throughout with Smart Homes. In our experience the staff were very polite, efficient and their excellent communication ensured we were kept update with the progress at all times.A 5* service and would highly recommend Smart Homes.
    Julie - 24th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Excellent friendly service throughout the entire process. Senka was very professional, polite and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend Smart Homes.
    Elaine Byrne - 23rd Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Fabulous customer service from the staff at the Shirley branch. Special mention to Emma Daffurn. All the Ps - Polite, professional & pleasant and always got back to me promptly when I had a query. Helen Sizer, again an excellent member of staff. Constant updates which are always welcome and kept me in the picture throughout the whole process. Very reassuring. I would have no hesitation in recommending SmartHomes. Jamie Smart is lucky to have such dedicated staff. Many thanks
    Theresa - 20th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I am delighted with the customer service I received all the way through the process. Helen was always true to her word, following through for updates and calling me back even if it was simply to put my mind at ease. This meant that often Helen was in the office later than what I would consider normal office hours. I really feel that Helen went 'above and beyond', and always acted with our interests at heart. As a result of her positive, polite, efficient and diplomatic approach our sale and purchase went through as we had hoped (and there were some difficult conversations to be had along the way!) This is the best customer service I have had from any organisation for a long time, and I would highly recommend Smart Homes to any prospective customer. If our situation changes in the future I will most definitely be using them again.
    Holly - 18th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Smart Homes made selling my flat a smooth process. They were always in communication with both me and my buyer, efficient and helpful. I couldn't recommend them more highly. They are all so knowledgable about the area and the whole process. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
    Natalie Poole - 17th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I had carefully considered whether to use one of the new "on-line" agents, as I was happy to do most of the "selling" myself. But I felt that the availability of face-to-face help from the point of sale to exchange of contracts might be worth paying a little extra for. In fact the commission charged was reasonable and not too different from the on-line options. From start to finish, my experience of the whole team was very positive. Very professional setting up and arranging of block viewings. As I suspected, the house pretty much "sold itself", but once involved in a slightly complex chain I was so grateful for the help and expertise of the team. In particular, I found Gin's dedication and perseverance to chase solicitors and gather information from the whole chain to be invaluable - thank you !!
    Michael - 17th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  I cannot state enough how helpful and patient helen has been throughout the whole process of the sale and the help of purchasing a flat, for a dear elderly friend of mine,that has anxiety issues etc I would 100% recommend smart homes to either purchase or sell, they keep you updated each week and never have a problem answering any queries. THANKYOU so so much
    Barbara ward - 16th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Senka was a pleasure to deal with, she made the whole process easy and rented out my flat for a really good price. Would recommend Senka & Smart Homes to anyone seeking property management service.
    Hani Alrifai - 12th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Jo has been very supportive to us through a difficult financial period, Liasing with our landlord to ensure both parties are looked after.
    0121 - 12th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Having moved to a new property I experienced some issues which I felt the agents should have been informed of before letting property out. Regardless smart homes responded to every query and their contractor are pleasant and go out of the way. Pleased with the jobs sorted out... Eventually
    Folake - 12th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  We experienced a great service from Smart Homes and compared to previous estates agents we have dealt with, they really work as one team. You don't get allocated just one person, which means that if one team member is unavailable or out seeing other properties/clients, your application process and sale is continuing on ahead. Because of this we accepted an offer on our property after it had been on the market for only 2 days. The different branches were communicating with each other and were able to get viewings in immediatly.
    JHC - 10th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Been a landlord for over 40 years senka and Alan are way above any other lettings agents I have ever used polite professional good at what they do would highly recommend and most definitely use again all the best in the future Garry wood
    Garry wood - 9th Apr, 2018
  • Rated: Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating 
    Testimonial  Smart homes have found tenants for my property for the last 5 years and I have had no trouble with any of the tenants that they have found. It's great that they are so local and can help with local trade recommendations. I have communicated with Senka mainly who has been very professional, very efficient and friendly to work with. She has always kept me up to date and helped with any queries that I have had involving ones that have related to from other members of the team, I can highly recommend her.
    C Davis - 6th Apr, 2018